|
Posted by Jackson on June 4, 2006, 10:51 am
If you were Registered and logged in, you could reply and use other advanced thread options
>> >Went to the site today. Besides the Free DID, and Voicemail, they
>> >are setting up accounts with a $5 credit as a free trial. Did not
>> >need a CC.
>>
>> Why does this feel like some kind of scam to me? Maybe it's:
>>
>> Age of site (10 days)
>>
>> Mispellings
>>
>> Essentially no info.
>>
>> Hawked by a guy from voipmadness (same registrar, same IP, not quite
>> a month old).
>>
>> A come-on of "Today Only, the next 20 people...", which of course is
>> the same thing it said on the 13th according to Google's cache.
>>
>> Maybe PT Barnum was right, but I guess the real question is "How
>> stupid do you think we are?"
>
> You might go straight to www.voicestick.com. They are legit and part
> of a larger company. Not sure what the frontman site is up to...
>
>
>
I almost missed seeing the $5 credit.
You get a confirmation email from voicestick and in that letter is a long
code number and there is a place in your account panel that will take the
code and you do get your $5
Service works fine, good quality. I have now upgraded to the unlimited
Global plan for $24 a month.
|