|
Posted by geo on February 2, 2008, 9:38 am
>> "Nomen Nescio" wrote:
>>> He is advertizing his own website.
>>
>>
>> ...and his consulting business. BTW, take everything
>> a consultant says publicly with a grain of salt - I've found
>> that they typically will never admit an error publicly for fear
>> of losing their "ghuru" image.
>>
>> *TimDaniels*
>He has been spamming us for years.
It's not spam and if you had the faintest idea of what you are talking
about you would notice that it is posted to 2 groups always with the
subject: FAQ: Maximizing cable modem or DSL speed
this is done to compensate for the various retention times of ISP's. All
messages are posted with the same subject line and that begins with FAQ:
That's all it is just a FAQ.
>That site/page/info has become irrelevant for years now ... but he keeps
>advertising every month like clockwork.
It's just as revelant now is it was 15 years ago but it is more up to
date. Actually it is probably too technical for the average internet
user.
BTW it is no more commercial then..
http://www.speedguide.net
http://www.practicallynetworked.com
http://www.cablemodemhelp.com
http://www.broadbandreports.com
http://www.broadbandnuts.com
--
g
|